Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
can the bankruptcy court take a vehicle from a lien holder to satify other creditors
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matt Eggleston |
No they may not. If your vehicle has a lien you may keep it as long as you continue to make payments. The company with the lien has a secured interest and may repossess it if payments are not made. The bankruptcy court will not take the vehicle unless it is fully paid for or has equity and is owned by the debtor and that amount is non exempt. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Biddle Law Firm, PLLC
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Hyde & Swigart
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Wade Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Hyde & Swigart
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
O'QUINN LAW, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
Search Questions and Answers


