Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
bankruptcy
If Im going through a divorce can I legaly serperate and still backrupt together.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeff Biddle |
Re: bankruptcy Yes. In fact, depending on your situation, you may actually benefit from filing together. If you were to file after divorce, you would both need to pay a separate filing fee and, if you choose, attorney's fees. In some situations, one spouse may not qualify for a Chapter 7 (quick discharge) but both together might. Finally, it is not uncommon for one spouse to be forced into bankruptcy when the other files because the creditors will immediately set their targets on the ex.
I actually practice in both family and bankruptcy law. Call me if you would like to discuss your situation in more detail. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Biddle Law Firm, PLLC
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Hyde & Swigart
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Wade Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Hyde & Swigart
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
O'QUINN LAW, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
Search Questions and Answers


