Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/10/08, 8:34 pm

Legal Question


Bankruptcy and Personal Injury

I was discharged with chapter7

bankruptcy in Oct. 2007, but am still

involved with a personal injury

lawsuit centered on my fall at

work(Aug. 2006). The latter

necessitated prolonged

unemployment as a surgeon, recent

back surgery and depletion of all

retirement funds. I am still

responsible for spousal support, child

support and back IRS debt. I

understand that any award from the

lawsuit would be considered estate

assets, and available for my trustee. I

am apparently expected to continue

spending time, money and personal

resources with both attorneys, etc. to

follow thru, and should not expect

any re-imbursement, or say in

distribution of settlement. What is

fair here, and who is working for

whom?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search