Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
4/29/07, 12:07 am

Legal Question


chapter 13 bankruptsy

have a chapter13 bankruptsy problem that i need help with. When I was

living in Arizona I was in the process of filing for divorce, at the

same time my Ex husband filed chapter 13 bankruptsy due to his quarterly

taxes that he did not pay and back taxes that where not paid. We where

only married for 1 year and I was forced into signing the bankruptsy

papers because our divorce was not filed in time and also being on

permanet disability I thought I had no choice. He had made it perfectly clear

that he was responisble for the bankruptsy. 3 months down the road I

had contacted our bankruptsy lawyer to get a permission to buy a car

because ex husband stold my car. When I saw the lawyer he informed me

that the ex husband only made 3 payments to the courts and this case

ended up dismissed. My ex husband tried once more to file the chapter 13

with a different lawyer and it was denied. I now have 2 bankruptsy showing up on my credit report dismissed. Since all this mess was due to my ex husbands taxes is there anyway I can get these taken

off my credit reports. I had excellent credit until all this took place. I am now trying to buy a car and once again I am denied because of this. Hope you can help me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search