Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I filed for bankrupcy and it was discharged in january of this year. i live in arizona. i have a leased car, my lease is up in july. the court refused my new agreement with the car company. i have continued to make my monthly payments, even though i was never billed again. i now want to buy the car out at the end of the lease. i have over 100,000 miles on the car on a four year lease and i am only allowed 12,000 miles per year. the car is a honda and as of yesterday they said they did not want to sell me the car. their finace department is looking to other lenders. if i can not get a loan for this car, what is my obligation on paying the overage on the mileage?


