Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
8/23/10, 6:35 pm

Legal Question


I filed for Chapter 7 bankruptcy in AZ in 2008, and it was discharged December 2008. I did all of the bankruptcy paperwork myself as it was not complicated (just a few loans, no assets). I included in the bankruptcy paperwork 2 separate student loans, even though I had read you had to get special permission from the judge and meet with them seperately to get student loans discharged. I assumed they would just tell me I couldn't include those 2 loans, but they didn't say anything, and at the end of it all I received my discharge notice, etc.

Even though you are supposed to get special approval on student loans, since my discharge included the loans which were listed, can I argue that they did get discharged? Or does it not matter, I still would have had to go and separately get them discharged?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search