Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
1/28/03, 5:30 pm

Legal Question


forcloseure while in bankruptcy

Not long after my bankruptcy case was filed, my mortgage company put my

home in forclosure. When I did talk to the mortgages foreclosure trustee,

he didn't know about the bankruptcy until after he filed the foreclosure. So

then he told me the foreclosure is invalid because of the bankruptcy.

Now guess what, the mortgage company wants to amend to my bankruptcy

plan to include the foreclosure fees for me to pay when they were the ones

that should not even have taken my property to foreclosure. I should not

have to pay those fees right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search