Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If I form a LLC or an S-Corp for my busisnss, and later after this is done I need to file personal bankrupcy, will they be able to go after the business??
If I form a LLC or an S-Corp for my busisnss, and later after this is done I need to file personal bankrupcy, will they be able to go after the business??
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
It depends on how much time passed and if you transferred assets to the LLC. Any transfer to the LLC can be questioned as a transfer of a personal asset which should be part of your personal bankruptcy.
Jo Ann Joy Attorney/Business Adviser |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
► Why is it that over 35% of the responses to bankruptcy related questions are WRONG....
► I am a 50% partner in an LLC. The only asset that the LLC holds is a home in Mexico....
► My employer sent my garnished wages to judgement creditor with out judgement...
► Hello, I gave all my info to a bankruptcy attorney who reviewed the means test and...
► I filed a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy in Nov. 19, 2009. Iam forced to act Pro Se due to...
► I am a 22 yr old female. I went to the emergency room for a kidney stone. I told...
► I have a bankruptcy case The Judge Ordered: Discharge of Debtor debtor is entitled...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press