Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
hello,
I gave all my info to a bankruptcy attorney who reviewed the means test and told me today that I can file a chapter 13 (not a chapter 7 as I had hoped).
I am very worried that i will have a hard time surviving once the payment plan is ordered (i do not know what it will be yet). If they take ALL of your "disposable income", how will i handle emergencies like car repairs, or recently when my pet needed emergency surgery ($1800 that is being paid to the vet over time). Will I be able to have a roommate to help me survive? Or will the trustee want to know that and they will raise my payment?? Even if the roommate is temporary?? How does a person live after filing chapter 13?? Thanks for the advice.


