Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Do you reccommend filing a ch 7 BK if you only owe 17k (down from 49k) for remaining divorce debts, to seek protection form potential credit union sueing me for another 18k from my ex's truck repo, since she filed a bk and my name was on the loan as well, since I'm told the divorce decree will NOT protect me in court form this potential suit? Also, what is the statute on this? Or, would you reccommend I just continue to hide and pray they let me slide and pay off the remiaining other 17k form the divorce debts? I'm recently unemployed BUT, I want to buy a house and rebuild my credit ASAP, so I'm hesitent to file, since I'm thinking it will hinder my abilities and delay my goals of rebuilding credit and owning a home longer, which I don;t want to do; I should be in one now, but am not, hence I don;t want to delay any longer, etc.
Thank you!


