Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Arizona

My wife and i filed bankrupty 4 years ago mainly because of hospital bills and dr bills from open heart surgery, we are trying to rebuild our credit. we got a credit card and we pay off any charges we make monthly never leaving a balance. however, the card has been sold to one of the people we had a card with before, so therefore we filed against them. it was discharced in the bankrupty in oregon, we now live in arizona. can they come back and put the discharged amount on the credit card, or should we just cancel the card before they change it over to capital one. it is with household bank now. thank you.

Asked on 6/03/12, 6:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

My wife and i filed bankrupty No, they cannot put the discharge amount on he card.

Read more
6/03/12, 12:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now