Arizona  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
11/21/00, 6:24 pm

Legal Question


Will they take my money?

I am 19,000 dollars in debt to a 3 different credit card agencies. I am 19 years old and can't live at home if I dont go to school. I have a daughter to look after and can't pay rent/ I have no way of paying these bills. my parents put 10000 in an Openheimer fund when I was 1 for college. it now is at 38000. My parents do not know about this debt Im in. The account is in my name and my mothers name. Do I have to claim it? If i don't will they find out about it. I can't take the money out, only my mom can. What will happen if i file bankruptcy. Please jelp


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search