Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/26/10, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


I bought a car from a used car lot..lost it due to money problems...(this is afew years back)...I tried to get another car today they ran my credit.. a low and behold there was a file on me from the lot for the entire amount of purchase( I had paid for three years ....300.00 plus per month) is there something I can due.


question bubble
1/31/10, 7:44 pm

Legal Answer


You should write a letter to the 3 credit bureaus and dispute the debt, and that the amount shown in their report is wrong and that the balance was charged off, if it was.

Donald Scher

Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C. 2200 E. Camelback Rd., #102 Phoenix, AZ 85255

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search