Arizona | Business Law
12/30/08, 3:56 pm
Legal Question
business name ownership
I would like to know how I would own the name of my business?
business name ownership
I would like to know how I would own the name of my business?
|
Read More Answered By: F. Gonzalez |
Re: business name ownership You can "Trademark" your name with the USPTO, and that way you would own it.
Also, you can register your company name with the State's Secretary of State.
If you need, I can assist you with both.
Regards,
Felix |
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
Re: business name ownership There are a number of options open to own the name of a business. One is through demonstrable use, such as on signs, stationery, business cards, letterhead, etc., establishing your use of the name. You can file a trade name with the Secretary of State to reserve it officially in the State of Arizona in public records. You could also file a Federal Trade Name with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. We usually recommend that if you are doing business under that name, that you form an LLC or corporation and either use your business name as the name of the LLC or corporation, or file a fictitious name with the counties you do business in under the name of the entity. It really depends on what you are going to be doing, where, and what your future plans are. |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 148
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-28
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
► Selling business I wanting to sell my shares to my partner and I'm needing to draft...
► Impersonation Laws (Real Estate) I am with another real estate firm; moved from...
► Harassing emails If I am receiving harassing emails from an ex and she is using her...
► Using work email to harass If I am receiving harassing emails from a ex and she is...
► TV Station Logo Can I use a TV network station logo on my ad on TV antenna...
► Lottery and Gambling Law As a marketing person - this question come up a lot. All is...
► Llc assets joint ownership LLC, I partner transfered prop. without others knowledge...
More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press