Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/14/09, 12:35 am

Legal Question


If I became a CA corporation following having entered into a lease agreement for a commercial suite, but never switched it over in the lease to read the corporation name and then assigned the lease but was held responsible on the lease as with my name listed not the corp.Will I be personally liable or would that mean I will be protected if I am to be sued for breach of contract by the landlord because I am a CA corporation? He does not have the name of the corporation on the lease.Can he go after any of my assets like my home which is in a family trust? What can he put a lien on?


question bubble
11/19/09, 1:11 pm

Legal Answer


We charge $300.00 for a consultation to explain your rights generally, and $500.00 to review your lease and see what remedies the landlord may have.

Donald W. Hudspeth

The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C. 3030 N. Central Ave. Phoenix, AZ 85012-2713

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search