Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 11:14 pm

Legal Question


If I form a partership with another individual and we do not have a wrtten agreement. We have a verbal agreement to split profits 50/50, then at the end of the partnership the other partner says they want me to buy them out (give them more profits). I have put in 81% of the Capital and they have put in 19%, what is the recourse? Do we split it 50/50 just on verbal, or percentage wise based on the interests? How would a judge decide if there even was a verbal agreement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search