Arizona | Business Law
Legal Question
I lost my job on October 2 2009 and never received my final pay. I sought the help of the state. This turned into a battle with the former employer. Since then I have never received my final pay and havent found a job. I am collecting unemployment and sick of it. I decided to open my own business. Now a friend who still works for him says that he is going to attempt to file a lawsuit because I started a business that he feels is a breach of a non compete. I never signed a non compete agreement I did however sign a non disclosure. Can he have my new business shutdown?


