Legal Question in Business Law in Arizona

I have a notarized loan giving the lender six months to pay, theres been one payment with no proof of income provided. May I collect (repo) the vehicle if I verify the person is unemployed. What's my move?

Asked on 7/17/12, 7:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joyce Johnson-Stovall Johnson Stovall and Associates PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Lenders don't pay... borrowers pay. The borrower defaulted. Your loan documents may provide a self help remedy... if not, I suspect you will have to sue on the loan.

Read more
7/18/12, 11:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now