Legal Question in Business Law in Arizona

Is a no refund policy required to be posted in a store or be told about it to be legal? The furniture store took my payment and then I signed a receipt of merchandise paper. When I tried to return item next day in unopened boxes they told me of the no refund policy that was on the paper I signed after paying for the product.

Asked on 9/14/13, 4:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Strickman Strickman Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A no refund policy does not have to be posted in a store or told to you to be legal. While this may be good customer service, it is not required by law.

Read more
9/16/13, 9:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now