Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 3:53 pm

Legal Question


If I want to sell something I own, but before I can I must give someone the "first right of refusal".

My question is"what must I show to the person who has the first right of refusal?"


question bubble
11/17/09, 5:49 pm

Legal Answer


The answer depends upon the terms of the agreement between you and the person with the first right of refusal. What does your agreement provide, that constitutes the trigger or threashold, which gives right to the first refusal, and what happens thereafter, if the person does not exercise its first option and you don't sell the property as you anticipated.

Donald Scher

Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C. 2200 E. Camelback Rd., #102 Phoenix, AZ 85255

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search