Legal Question in Business Law in Arizona

In the state of Arizona writing something in the memo field of a check does this hold up in court. I have a client who I have a contract with clearly stating the computer server is for subscription use. My client presented me with a check for the initial install of the hardware on the memo field it has Hardware & Install. He claims that this shows he owns the system please help.

Asked on 4/16/13, 6:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald Scher Donald T. Scher & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, it does not constitute a contract or have a binding effect upon the payee.

Read more
4/17/13, 9:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now