Arizona | Business Law
1/04/10, 9:42 am
Legal Question
Could I, at work in AZ, record a conversation between my superior and myself without their knowledge?
Could I, at work in AZ, record a conversation between my superior and myself without their knowledge?
|
Read More Answered By: Donald Scher |
You may not be able to use such a recording in any legal way. If you are trying to record the conversation, you must suspect some kind of wrongdoing or adverse action. There are other ways to record what he said and what you said, ie. by written notes or with witnesses, but it seems that you should be figuring out how to protect your position and interests in more ways than just recording the bosses conversation, or how to use the conversation legally in any claim that you may bring against your employer or your superior. |
|
Read More Answered By: Gerd Zimmermann |
Yes, you can |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 148
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-28
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
► I lost my job on October 2 2009 and never received my final pay. I sought the help...
► My shop repaired a motorcycle and now the owners doesnt want to pay/
► A customer purchased, and payed for, 4 machines from me 3 months ago and I can't get...
► Two people sell the same products and meet in a coffee shop to discuss their...
► How does az law work with verbal agreements, three people sitting in a coffee shop...
► I am a member of a three person LLC in Arizona. One of my partners ran the day to...
► In Oct. of 2008 my husband, now ex, submitted a document to the AZ Corp Commission,...
More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press