Arizona  |  Technology Law

question bubble
5/04/04, 4:49 pm

Legal Question


Is it considered 'unsolicited' when a potential client sends info to an internet

I wrote to an attorney who advertised his web page on

the internet and various directories with information

about a potential case. I added the standard Confidentiality

notification to my inquiry.

He wrote back saying I could expect NO CONFIDENTIALITY

because my e-mail of info was 'unsolicited'.

QUESTIION: When writing to ANY attorney who ADVERTISES

on the internet, is the potential client entitled to

ANY CONFIDENTIALITY ???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search