Arizona | Consumer Law
Legal Question
employer bounces several paychecks
My sons employer bounced several paychecks then today told them he couldn't make them good and fired everyone. What is his recourse?
employer bounces several paychecks
My sons employer bounced several paychecks then today told them he couldn't make them good and fired everyone. What is his recourse?
|
Read More Answered By: Debra Palomino |
Re: employer bounces several paychecks Your son has the right to demand that his former employer cure each bad check. Arizona has a statute, A.R.S. 12-671, that applies to his situation and if after proper demand is made and the employer continues to fail to pay, the employer could be liable for double the amount of each bad check, plus attorney's fees and court costs. |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-11
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► Wrong Amount on Contract I signed a contract on 2-22-2007 for a business to host my...
► Showing information Is it legal to show a picture of a persons licence plate without...
► I signed a contract for a car I signed a contract for a car then 2 hours later...
► Denied full refund do i still have a case against auto dealership for a full refund...
► Services rendered My Doctor ordered some blood tests. The lab that performed the...
► My ex and credit card company My ex-wife broke a poliminary injunction and purchase...
► Pool company states they are filing Bankruptcy! We started pool construction July...
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press