Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Arizona

Garnishment

Is there a way to lessen the amount of the monthly garnishment?

Also, what is the legal process of sending and receiving said documents? I was served mine via postal forwarded mail 16 days after legal documents were stamped.

Asked on 3/07/09, 5:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeff Biddle Biddle Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Garnishment

If you object to the garnishment it is possible to decrease the garnishment amount to 15% instead of 25%.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/09, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now