Arizona  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/25/09, 2:00 pm

Legal Question


my husband signed a personal guarantee promising payment of an account for a business which went bankrupt. We are in Az. which i believe, after researching the law, Rackmaster vs. Maderia (1 CA-CV 07-0646, insures that our community property cannot be attached, since i did not sign the application, we have been married 30 yrs and have no seperate property . My ? is, what are the chances the court will enter a judgement soley against my husband even if the court and creditor know they cannot touch our assets.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search