Arizona  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/13/05, 6:29 pm

Legal Question


Ex won't pay me what judge ordered in divorce decree

The judge ordered my ex husband to pay of 1/2 of the debt after I

sold ''our'' car and 1/2 of what he contributed to his 401K plan

during our marriage. He makes a great living and claims he can

only make payments. He refuses to pay me the 401K money and

since ther was no $ amt. on the car debt wriiten into the judgement

I can't turn him into collection until I get that ''reduced to a

judgement'' ? The total amt. he owes me is around $4500 not

enough to get a lawyer. I would like to download the proper forms

from this site

http://www.superiorcourt.maricopa.gov/ssc/forms/

alpha_list.asp#freq

but don't know which ones I need to start the proceedings. What

do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search