Arizona  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/03/00, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


$32,000.00 for a plea bargin????

Could you please tell me if realistically, a class 3 felony of "Conspiricy to committ aggrivated assault" cold warrent the fees of $32,000.00 for a plea? Such case was tried, and unfortuntantly the individual did accept the plea, only after the retained attorney and prosicutor suggested the deal be done only if the individual relinquished rights to their infant son. The same law firm has represented this indivudual in a Domestic case, and a Personal Injury case as well. Fees thus far have reached over $46,000.00 in one year.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search