Legal Question in DUI Law in Arizona

I am 18 years old and was just charged with Minor Consumption, I was not issued any sobriety test at all, and the cops threatend to beat us at one point, I am supposed to be leaving for the marines in august and can't afford the charge. My question is what is the possible charges i will receive as a first offender.

Asked on 7/03/13, 1:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Strickman Strickman Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The charge itself is Minor in Consumption. Under ARS 4-244(9) and ARS 4-246(A)(1) this is a class 1 misdemeanor. There are fines, potential jail time, and a record. Most attorneys, depending on the situation, can reach an agreement that results in probation and a minimal fine.

Read more
7/04/13, 10:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now