Arizona | Elder Law
Legal Question
Dad dies, leaves farm to Mom (1996). Mom sells it (1997). Daughter "borrows" the remaining sales proceeds (2000). Essentially all of Mom's remaining assets. Daughter files bankruptcy, debt to Mom is eliminated by bankruptcy court. I am one of Mom's 5 siblings, all over 50. Mom is 83. Mom has not been able to make her Social Security income, her only income, cover her annual park model lot rent payment since 2005 which is less than $3,500 annually. Mom's other siblings refuse to pay anything. Any legal recourse available, under AZ law?


