Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/08/09, 4:18 pm

Legal Question


My name is Aurelia E. Almaraz. I'm not sure what to do. So I'm going to get right to the point.

When my ex and I got our marriage license. I do believe it said that if it wasn't file within 90 or 180 days it was nu-void. Or something like that.

1. The license was never filed.

2. 1 month after we got married we slit up.

3. I know it was never filed because the pastor of the church gave it back to me after he signed it.

So I guess the question is. Am I really married? I don't even have the marriage license anymore...


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search