Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
5/22/09, 4:11 pm

Legal Question


Child Support and Parenting Time

My fiance was laid off for quite some time but has since been working for at least 3 months and is paying child support diligently. He does however owe backpay from over the years that has accumalated. His sons mother will not let him have visitations even though there is an order for it. The order is a few years old though- does he need to go back to court to have it re-modified? She has even changed her phone number for a whole year with no contact. He has been trying especially the last 2 years to see his son, and only seen him maybe 4 times with mom present. She recently invited us to his 7th bday party saying she wants them to have a relationship...but is now again refusing to let him see his son because she has a busy schedule and no time to meet him. She says its too bad and shes not going to drop her life so they can see eachother. What rights does my fiance have? Hes paying child support, lives a good and healthy lifestyle, very loving, and wants a relationship with his son. Child support and Parenting Time are not one in the same are they? She uses his back child support owed as the reason why he cant see his son. We don't know what to do. I tell him he has rights & to go to court and request visitation. Help Plese help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search