Arizona | Family Law
Legal Question
Community Property
My mother-in-law was murdered recently, leaving all of her assets in a revocable trust. She specified gifts for all 6 surviving siblings. Apparently one of the in-laws has indicated to his wife that if he divorces her now, half of what she is due to receive will be his. The trust has not been settled as of yet, there still are some properties to be sold. My question is, is there a way to protect my sister in laws rights to her mothers property or regardless of the timing of the distribution, is the husband automatically entitled to one half.
Thank you


