Arizona | Family Law
Legal Question
in a divoce what % if any of proceeds from my spouses persnal injury suit am i entitled?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rich Peters |
My simple answer is that you are entitled to 1/2 of the COMMUNITY PORTION.
Generally, "pain and suffering" is not community. Lost wages can be community. Reimbursement of financial losses can be community.
I would have to know more information.
We can certainly help you consider and then pursue your options.
One of our attorneys can explain the issues and procedures better in person. As you can imagine, there is too much to cover via email. We offer free 1/2 hour consultations, in which we can discuss your matter in detail.
Please call us directly to discuss the specifics of your matter, or contact my assistant Gloria or my paralegal Jennifer to schedule your free 1/2 hour consultation
/s/ Rich J. Peters RJ PETERS & ASSOC., P.C. 1422 North 2nd Street, Suite 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85004 602-254-7251 facsimile 602-254-1229 see our website at www.familylawaz.com
|
Top Attorneys in AZ
R.J. Peters & Assoc., P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 929
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Donaldson Stewart, P.C.
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 574
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Joan Bundy Law PLC
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
R. J. Peters & Assoc., P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-23
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Ronee Korbin Steiner, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Whitney Law Office
Sierra Vista, AZ
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
Search Questions and Answers


