Arizona | Family Law
11/11/09, 9:17 pm
Legal Question
I just want to know if I am eligible for alimony. No children under 18. Married for 24 years. Live in Arizona.
I just want to know if I am eligible for alimony. No children under 18. Married for 24 years. Live in Arizona.
|
Read More Answered By: Monica Donaldson Stewart |
Thank you for your inquiry.
Your eligibility for spousal maintenance depends on several statutory factors, including your income, your spouse's income, each of your reasonable needs, and many other items. We offer a free initial consultation, so please contact our office to schedule a time to meet with one of our attorneys regarding the details of your situation. |
|
Read More Answered By: Rich Peters |
I would need to know more. Basically, if you are unable to meet your monthly needs, and he has enough income to assist you in some way with your monthly needs, then you can certainly make a claim for spousal maintenance.
We can certainly help you consider and then pursue your options.
One of our attorneys can explain the issues and procedures better in person. As you can imagine, there is too much to cover via email. We offer free 1/2 hour consultations, in which we can discuss your matter in detail.
Please call us directly to discuss the specifics of your matter, or contact my assistant Gloria or my paralegal Jennifer to schedule your free 1/2 hour consultation
/s/ Rich J. Peters RJ PETERS & ASSOC., P.C. 1422 North 2nd Street, Suite 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85004 602-254-7251 facsimile 602-254-1229 see our website at www.familylawaz.com
|
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 929
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 574
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-23
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Sierra Vista, AZ
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
► Can a party commit waste of community property prior to the filing of the petition?
► My boyfriend of two years has an ex wife who is still trying to run our life and our...
► I have a status hearing coming up because my hus. and I had a property settlement...
► When a respondent files his response to the initial petition and states allegations...
► I am marrying a man that pays child support, will my income be taken?
► Hello i need a marriage contract , financial agreement, because short ,iam rich my...
► What form do i need to change the place where i see my daughter on the weekends?
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press