Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/23/09, 12:28 am

Legal Question


leaving the state with children

I have children with my husband. We currently live in Arizona. I would like to leave with the children and move to another state. I currently have a order of protection against him. I would like to know if I could be forced to move back to Arizona by him to go thru a divorce. Also, if I file in the other state how will visitation arrangements be made? Will it be my sole responsibility to bring them to him? I am a stay at home mom and feel that I will have more opportunity to support myself in the other state.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search