Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/08/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


Retroactive child support

On 9-14-2004 we filed for devorce on 05-03-2005 it was final we ended up with 50 50 custody child support pymts were then set at 315.00 a month. I was told by my Lawyer at the time that child support would be retroactive of the time the devorce was filed. My lawyer wasn't wirth a crap but when it was final I tried to ask him about the retroactive child support & recieved no answer. Yet for those several months I had full custody he had every other weekend and he never gave me even a dime that whole time. My Question is how can I file to get it, what forms do I need and does it matter that I had full custody tell then or dose it mean I still only get the amount for the 50 50 custody. What can or can't I do. I would also like to have the child custdody pymnts rechecks do to its been 4years and they say I can be refigured after 2yrs Plz Email me Thank you so much


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search