Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 3:44 am

Legal Question


I am on my son's birth certificate (he's now 5 months old) but my ex cheated and is forcing a paternity hearing to obtain a DNA test. I want to raise my son, at least jointly. Am I obligated to take the paternity test? It doesn't matter to me, I love my son either way. And if I'm not his biological father, do I have any rights, considering I was there through the pregnancy and had a big role in raising him while his mother struggled with mental health issues?


Hildebrand Law, P.C. - AV Rated

AV Rated "Preeminent Lawyer" for Exhibiting the Highest Standards of Ethics and Knowledge in the Practice of Family Law in Arizona. A Law Firm Built Upon a Practice of Trust & Integrity. Over 17 Years Experience Practicing Divorce and Related Family Law in Courts Throughout Arizona.

www.HildebrandLaw.com


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search