Arizona | Family Law
Legal Question
The woman has been a stay at home mom for entire 14 year marriage, now during divorce, she has no access to the money(he wont allow it) so she has to beg, borrow and steel, to pay a lawyer. She's broke. Why is she not entitled to use "his" money? Isn't it hers too? Isn't Arizona law 50-50? She needs help.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Rich Peters |
There certainly are ways to get to the communit money, including a Petition for Expedited Temporary Orders. BUT, even we cannot get started pursuing tthat without some sort of retainer.
We can certainly help you consider and then pursue your options.
We have three attorneys. We charge from $220 per hour to $250 per hour. Our retainers can run as low as $500 for demand letters/phone calls, $1200 plus costs for uncontested matters, or from $2,000 to $4,000 for most contested matters.
We also can structure assistance to help you represent yourself if your prefer.
Please remember that a retainer is just a prepayment of time, and is not an estimate as to the total costs of the matter. If I finish within the retainer, than I refund any unearned amounts.
One of our attorneys can explain the issues and procedures better in person. As you can imagine, there is too much to cover via email. We offer free 1/2 hour consultations, in which we can discuss your matter in detail.
Please call us directly to discuss the specifics of your matter, or contact my assistant Gloria or my paralegal Jennifer to schedule your free 1/2 hour consultation
/s/ Rich J. Peters RJ PETERS & ASSOC., P.C. 1422 North 2nd Street, Suite 100 Phoenix, Arizona 85004 602-254-7251 facsimile 602-254-1229 see our website at www.familylawaz.com |
Top Attorneys in AZ
R.J. Peters & Assoc., P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 929
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Donaldson Stewart, P.C.
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 574
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Joan Bundy Law PLC
Chandler, AZ
Questions Answered: 456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
R. J. Peters & Assoc., P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-23
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Ronee Korbin Steiner, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-17
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Whitney Law Office
Sierra Vista, AZ
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
Search Questions and Answers


