Arizona | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Employment or FMLA law
I need to discuss possibly filing a lawsuit against my employer. It involves a medical leave that I took back in August, for appx. 2 ½ weeks. My job was posted on the job line (with a different title so I wouldn’t know it was my job) within 7 working days of my hospitalization, and I was replaced. When I provided the medical release to return to work, I was told that I would be placed in another position within the school district. The job I was placed in is a grade 9, and my previous position was a grade 16. My pay stayed the same, but the job duties and responsibilities are significantly less.
The district is experiencing a severe budget crisis and many lay-offs are taking place. I was told last week that my position is being eliminated. I asked


