Arizona | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
vaild of contract
Is a written contract valid if both parties have not signed the contract?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Kathy M O'Quinn |
Re: vaild of contract If the written contract was based on an oral agreement and the parties began to perform the agreement, this contract may now be deemed enforceable. Although there are some restrictions for the subject matter of the contract, ie real estate vs. personalty, there is authority that an oral contract not memorialized in writing is valid. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Warren R. Markowitz, Esq
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Weitz Law Firm, PLLC
Kirkland, WA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-31
Wade & Vidrine, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 35
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-24
Search Questions and Answers


