Arizona | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Copyright
Can I use an image of someone famous to print a t-shirt for resale without the permission of the person?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
Re: Copyright That would be a big H NO. You can't even use MY likness on a T-Shirt without permission (maybe not even my dog's, but that is not so clear). The attorneys fees would exceed any money you could make and you would have to forfeit the money as damages. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Lance S. Davidson, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
The Gonzalez Law Office
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-31
The Law Offices of Stephen Wade nebgen, PLLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Offices of Keith S. Knochel, P.C.
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-24
Howard D. Leib, Esq.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-07-31
Law Office of Andrew P. Lahser, PLC
Fountain Hills, AZ
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-21
The Law Office of John Burton, PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Search Questions and Answers


