Arizona | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
can I legally use the name of a mascot (i.e. wildcats, Huskies) on a product that I would be selling. I would not be using the school name, team name or logo.
can I legally use the name of a mascot (i.e. wildcats, Huskies) on a product that I would be selling. I would not be using the school name, team name or logo.
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
Whether or not it's legal, or whether you could remain low-key enough to escape detection, do you really want to risk being served with a lawsuit? |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-31
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-24
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-07-31
Fountain Hills, AZ
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-21
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
► I would like to take a copyrighted foreign language comic book and convert it into...
► Hello, I am currently working on a project and i've come up with a organization...
► My ex-boyfriend stole my personal journal/diary, and refuses to return it. He is...
► I recently read of a story about a local restaurant in trouble with the RIAA for...
► I've involved with a public jr. high/high school that would like to do a fundraising...
► Can I register a trademark/name that is currently being used by another company in...
► Are testimonials mentioning me, and written by guests I personally served, posted on...
More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press