Arizona  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/01/00, 8:10 pm

Legal Question


No compete agreement

I worked nearly four years in thw capacity of a National Sales Manager. The company completely changed its method of conducting business, however, it did not change its product. In order for me to have stayed with them I would have had to move across the country and suffer many losses and inconviences. I signed a no compete agreement upon my employment. One of the primary stipulations was that I would not gain employment or compete with this company doing a similar line of work for a period of one year within a 75 mile radius of one of their locations. They shut down all branch locations except one over 2000 miles away. I am going to start my own business doing the same type of business in general. Would I be in violation of this agreement? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search