Arizona | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I'm not sure who I should file a suit against. I rent a property through a property management company and was displaced from the redisence for a week due to an electrical problem. I ended up spending over $800 in hotel and food for my family. The property manager and the owner are refusing to deduct the expenses from my rent and only offering $200 for compensation, I am not sure if it is the homeowner or the property manager I should file against.


