Arizona  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/26/09, 12:02 pm

Legal Question


Lease Unpaid

I'm an international student and I do not want to pay my rent for summer because I'm not there but the contract was for summer too, 3 months, I have no SSN and no guarantor. it is in the state of Arizona. What can happen if I do not pay, they threat they will use their attorney. I will be in the same school for another semester. Can I have problems with immigration for visa renewal?, Can they take me to jail?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search