Arizona  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 6:06 pm

Legal Question


I leased a house for over a year through a leasing company. The man who owned the company filled for bankruptcy. The owner of the home told me that in order to get my security deposit back when I moved that I would have to file a claim with the state. The Dept. of Real Estate says it is a landlord/tenant issue. I did send in paperwork to the Bankruptcy court, but do not know if I should pursue the owner of the home. Wouldn't he be responsible?

any help would be appreciated

elizabeth


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search