Arizona  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/13/09, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


I moved into a rental property on May 20th 2009. On May 20th when the gas worker came to turn on the gas they gave us a notice of a hazardous condition in the home which i have a signed dated copy of. i notified the rental company several times and even have a certified mail receiptof a letter i mailed stating that it needed to be repaired no later that 5 days of receipt of the notice or the lease would be breeched per the landlord tenant act Article 4 Section 33-1361. that was June 5th and nothing has been done. it is about to be winter and i am fed up with the uncooperative behavior on the parts of my rental company and the landlord. can i move out and will i be liable to pay anything?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search