Arizona | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
default
My attorney failed to respond to a motion by opposing counsel. This caused my case to go into default. He stated that he suffered a mental illness and that is why he did not respond.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Re: default If your attorney's inaction caused you economic loss he is liable to you for that loss. Write to him and notify him he should contact his professional liability insurance carrier and have them get in touch with you. If that doesn't work, contact a lawyer in your area to investigate your rights. Also, the AZ Bar Association would be interested in your problem. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Vidrine Law Firm, PLC
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Studnicki Law Firm, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-03-15
GREGORY LAW FIRM, PLC.
Surprise, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Gilbert, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


