Arizona | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Ability to sue a therapist for negligence
Can I sue a therapist for damage to my wrist as a result of an overly-aggressive program. I had right wrist reduction surgery September 24, 1999, and on December 1 (after two and a half weeks of therapy (8 sessions)), my wrist gave way resulting in tilted screws and a lot of pain in my wrist and my arm (which I am still experiencing). Before I went to therapy I was happy with the surgery and the fact you couldn't tell anything had been done to my wrist. Now my wrist looks as it did before surgery. The doctor is covering for her and is ignoring the problem. There is no mention of the December 1 incident in my medical records and it is impossible to get a second opinion based on the information he provides in my records. I do have x-rays before and after therapy though which indicate what happened.


